HIV Center Leadership

Director:

Robert H. Remien, PhD

Co-Directors: 

Alex Carballo-Dieguez, PhD
Claude Ann Mellins, PhD

Co-Director Emerita: 

Zena A. Stein, MB, Bch

Associate Directors:

Masud Rahman, MS, MBA
Patricia A. Warne, PhD

Division of Gender, Sexuality, & Health:

Director: Anke A. Ehrhardt, PhD

From left to right: Robert H. Remien, Anke A. Ehrhardt, Claude-Ann Mellins and Alex Carballo-Dieguez. (Photo by Eve Vagg)

HIV Center Core Leaders

Development Core: 

Director: Heino Meyer-Bahlburg, Dr Rer Nat
Co-Director: Claude Ann Mellins, PhD 
 

Intervention Science Core:

Director: Laurie Bauman, PhD
Co-Directors :Susan Tross, PhD and Betsy Herold, MD 

New Media Core: 

Director: Alex Carballo-Dieguez, PhD

Public Health Practice and Policy Core:

Director: Denis Nash, PhD
Co-Director: Ronald Bayer, PhD

Statistics, Epidemiology, and Data Management Core:

Director: Bruce Levin, PhD
Co-Director: Howard Andrews, PhD 

Administrative Staff

Adrienne Braithwaite
Adrienne.Braithwaite@nyspi.columbia.edu

Cindy Combs
cdc85@columbia.edu

John Diaz
John.Diaz@nyspi.columbia.edu

Mieko Hobara
Mieko.Hobara@nyspi.columbia.edu

Arthur Fairweather
arthur.fairweather@nyspi.columbia.edu

Patricia Connolly
Patricia.Connolly@nyspi.columbia.edu

Mieko Hobara
Mieko.Hobara@nyspi.columbia.edu

Arthur Fairweather
arthur.fairweather@nyspi.columbia.edu

Patricia Connolly
Patricia.Connolly@nyspi.columbia.edu

Hilda Mitjans
hilda.mitjans@nyspi.columbia.edu